The Truth: Part 5

I quickly pulled my hand off of Ronnie’s member and opened my eyes.

“What the fuck?” I say with disgust. Ronnie grabs my hand and tries to place it back on his penis, “No! Stop that!” I yell.

“What, don’t you like it?” Ronnie says, giving me a mischievous look. He obviously thought this was a fun game.

“No I don’t!”

“Don’t you like me?” He asks.

“No, and especially not after doing that!”

“Oh come on, why don’t we head back to mine?” Ronnie says, grabbing my hand again.

I shake his hand loose, “No, I’m sorry but I can’t.”

I turn and walk out of the club, leaving him standing alone on the dance floor.

*     *     *     *     *     *      *     *     *     *    *    *    *    *

A few days pass and I spend most of them studying (and passing) my RSL (Responsible Service of Liquor) license, hoping it would help me land a job. I apply online to a few places, including a job where I would have to hand out flyers to people on the street.

Blaire had come back to Sydney and needed a couple days to settle down before I could stay at her house. Once she was settled I met her in the city and she took me north to a suburb of Sydney that was across the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Her apartment was nice, modern, and in a clean neighbourhood. It was a welcome change from the dirty streets of Kings Cross.

I was to spend 5 days at Blaire’s apartment, mainly while her housemate was out of town. We planned to spend the days at her apartment looking for jobs and the nights discovering the Sydney nightlife. Blaire was excited to show me more of Oxford Street, and I was excited to try the gay street with another person this time, hoping it would end up better than the last.

I didn’t know what I was in for.

Now fellow reader, if you are confused about how any of this has to do with a phone call in Canada a year later, the kick start to this story is coming soon. I know none of this sounds too compelling at the moment, but I promise this is all just the setup for whats about to come.

The first night Blaire and I went out clubbing we decide to go to Stonewall. I was excited to be going out with someone I knew and had partied with before. We immediately got the drinks flowing, started dancing and laughing. I didn’t even observe the other men at the club, I was just so absorbed in the good time I was having with Blaire.

At the bar, getting our fifth or sixth drink, Blaire whispered in my ear, “That hot guy over there is looking at you.”

I look up, and across the bar was a tall, olive skinned, dark haired, muscular, and very handsome man who locked eyes with me. I immediately look away, and I could feel my face getting flushed.

“You should talk to him!” Blaire says, eyes wide with excitement, “He’s fucking hot!”

I quickly glance up at him again, “I actually think he’s looking at you,” I say, trying to mask my disappointment.

“No way, this is a gay club! He’s probably gay. Look at the friends he is with!”

I look up again, I hadn’t noticed that he had a two friends standing around him. A blonde guy stood to his right, and a short muscular guy with dark hair to his left. Although the tall one was wearing a nice t-shirt and pants, the other two were in singlets and shorts. One of the singlets had pink writing across the front of it that I could not make out, and the other was a fluorescent yellow. Now, I hate to be the one to say he’s obviously gay, but those two guys were obviously gay. But something about the tall one made me unsure of his sexuality.

“Yeah I guess,” I reply back to Blaire, keeping my eyes on the group, “But I don’t know, something seems different about the tall one.”

The tall, muscular, handsome guy looks in our direction again, and I quickly avoid his gaze, turning to look up at the ceiling. Out of the corner of my eye I could see him start to make his way over in our direction. I start panicking.

He stops in front of Blaire, “Hello,” he says, “I’m Dean.”

“Nice to meet you Dean, I’m Blaire, and this is my friend Cody,” Blaire nudges me and I reach out and shake Dean’s hand. Dean’s two friends had disappeared from his side, so he was talking to us alone. After the handshake, Dean immediately puts his attention back on Blaire.

“How are you tonight?” He asks Blaire with a slick smirk and deep voice.

“I’m doing well. How are you?” Blaire responds, giving him a smirk in return. Oh god, I think, Blaire is going to hookup with this Adonis. I couldn’t help but feel a little jealous. Ok, a lot jealous.

Blaire and Adonis Dean spark up conversations about Sydney and life, completely ignoring me. I stick around for enough of the conversation to learn that Dean is from New Zealand, but his family background is Italian. He was a model, but hadn’t don’t modelling for a few months because he broke his ribs. He lived just around the corner, and he was straight (big surprise there).

Soon I start to get bored of their flirting, and being ignored was no fun, so I go off by myself and sit on a stool with my drink. I watch as they laugh and talk and slowly get closer. I was jealous, but in a way I was very happy for Blaire: after her breakup with her ex she deserved a hot man like this. Deep in thought, I didn’t realise that they had started making out. I quickly look away from feeling awkward. No one wants to be the creepy guy who watches people make out. So alone I sit, avoiding my gaze from their lip-locked position at the far end of the club, when someone taps my shoulder.

“Hey, can I buy you a drink?” It was an old, fat man with glasses.

“No thanks, I have one.” I respond, slightly turning away to show my disinterest, “But that’s nice you would offer.”

He leans in closer, “I’ll pay you two-hundred dollars if I can suck your cock.”

Leave a Reply

